Do you have $3, £3 or €3?

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200Dear Family, Friends and Subscribers,

This has been an exciting year of mission and learning with an adventure or two thrown in, and I couldn’t have experienced any of it without you. Through interviews and stories, I’ve met a struggling mother in Uganda who turned a hobby into a business. I watched a doctor mold the minds of her students to see their dying patients as people in need of care instead of breathing corpses. I’ve sat back in wonder at the way pigs can unite villages that, only six years ago, were scarred by massacres.

Through my time here at BMS, I have heard and told amazing stories and I need your help to continue. I know that for many, money is tight, which is why I am not asking for too much. Unfortunately, my family and I cannot cover the entire cost of me volunteering for another year, and I need some help.

You can help me continue this amazing work and telling these inspiring stories by doing two things:

Donating $3 £3 or €3 (or more if you are able)

and

Sharing my message with your friends

You’re probably wondering, ‘what good will $3 do?’ The answer is, ‘a lot more and $0.’ Every donation, big or small, gets me close to the $4,000 goal. Yes, it is a lot, but with your support, I know it’s possible.

Thank you for believing in me and what I’m doing and for going on this journey with me.

Yours truly,

Vickey

Leave a Reply

